Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

“Feign Death” effects don't work on minions not in play #1064

Open
Kybxd opened this issue Dec 1, 2018 · 4 comments
Open

“Feign Death” effects don't work on minions not in play #1064

Kybxd opened this issue Dec 1, 2018 · 4 comments

Comments

@Kybxd
Copy link

Kybxd commented Dec 1, 2018

(From #773)

One result of this: If you Necrium Vial an Anub'arak, only one 4/4 Nerubian is summoned for you.
qq 20181201230127

Since this rule may avoid some strange interactions, I think this may be intended.

@Jetz72
Copy link

Jetz72 commented Jan 22, 2019

Lately I've been wondering if the specific case here with Anub'arak could also be due to a rule specific to deathrattles like his. Take this case for instance: https://www.reddit.com/r/hearthstone/comments/aha35p/maybe_im_being_dumb_but_why_didnt_this_pyros/

Cheat Death triggered, bringing Pyros (or more precisely, a copy) back to the hand, and Pyros' Deathrattle did not trigger. It seems like the rule is that onDeath effects that send minions to other zones cannot trigger if another such effect has already sent it to another zone. The Pyros case suggests this is true even if there would be side effects besides moving the minion, like transforming it, or perhaps in this case, summoning a 4/4.

I know Anub'arak is a bit different from Pyros since he doesn't come back as a copy. But they still seem similar in practice. Does Anub'arak summon his 4/4 if Cheat Death brings him back to the hand before his deathrattle?

@Kybxd
Copy link
Author

Kybxd commented Jan 23, 2019

Anub'arak still summons a 4/4 if Cheat Death brings him back to the hand before his deathrattle.
qq 20190123135447

@Jetz72
Copy link

Jetz72 commented Jan 23, 2019

Interesting. I wonder if either this or the Pyros case should be considered inconsistent, then.

@Jetz72
Copy link

Jetz72 commented Jun 5, 2019

https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/hearthstone/t/necrium-vial-and-anubarak-interaction/7214

Just played necrium vial on anubarak and it worked just 1 time, i get that the return to the hand should just happen once, but the 4/4’s nerbuiam should be casted 3 times right?

(Should be 2 times, but point stands)

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Development

No branches or pull requests

3 participants